Junior School Term Dates

2018-19

SPRING TERM 2019

Tuesday 8 January – Thursday 4 April
Monday 7 January INSET Day for all Junior School Staff
Half term: Saturday 16 February to Sunday 24 February (inclusive)

SUMMER TERM 2019

Thursday 25 April – Friday 12 July
Half term: Saturday 25 May to Sunday 2 June (inclusive)

Summer Term 2019 Important Dates
Monday 6 May: May Bank Holiday
Friday 12 July: Speech Day 11am (all pupils attend)

Please note these dates carefully. Except for reasons of health, permission to start the term late or to leave it early cannot be given, nor can leave of absence during the term time be granted unless the circumstances are exceptional.

A full term’s notice of intention to withdraw a pupil must be given in writing to the Headmaster. In default of such notice, a full term’s fees must be paid.

2019-2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Thursday 5 September – Thursday 12 December

Monday 2 September INSET Day for Junior School Staff

Tuesday 3 September INSET Day for Junior School Staff

Wednesday 4 September INSET Day for Junior School Staff

Thursday 5 September Whole School Returns

Thursday 24 October INSET Day for Junior School Staff

HALF TERM: Thursday 24 October to Sunday 3 November (inclusive)

Autumn Term 2019 Important Dates
Thursday 12 December Carol Service at 2pm (all pupils attend)

SPRING TERM 2020

Monday 6 January – Friday 27 March

Friday 14 February INSET Day for all Junior School Staff

HALF TERM: Friday 14 February to Sunday 23 February (inclusive)

SUMMER TERM 2020

Monday 20 April – Friday 10 July

Monday 4 May Bank Holiday

HALF TERM: Saturday 23 May to Sunday 31 May (inclusive)

Summer Term 2020 Important Dates
Friday 10 July Speech Day at 11am (all pupils attend)

Please note these dates carefully. Except for reasons of health, permission to start the term late or to leave it early cannot be given, nor can leave of absence during the term time be granted unless the circumstances are exceptional.

A full term’s notice of intention to withdraw a pupil must be given in writing to the Headmaster. In default of such notice, a full term’s fees must be paid.