News

The Team

Headmaster Mr Paul Smith BSc
PA to the Headmaster Mrs Sue Gurgul
hmpa@herefordcs.com
Director of Finance & Resources Mr Rob Pizii MA, BSc
PA to the Director of Finance & Resources Mrs Claire Jones
bursarpa@herefordcs.com
Senior School Senior Leadership Team
Mr Paul Smith BSc (Headmaster) hmpa@herefordcs.com
Mr Rob Pizii MA, BSc (Director of Finance & Resources) bursarpa@herefordcs.com
Mr Bruce Blyth BA (Deputy Head) b.blyth@herefordcs.com
Mr Justin Stanley MA, MBA (Academic Deputy) j.stanley@herefordcs.com
Mr Marcus Blackburn BA (Assistant Head - Sport & Extra-Curricular) m.blackburn@herefordcs.com
Mr James Terry BSc (Head of Sixth Form) j.terry@herefordcs.com
Mr Richard Croot BSc (Assistant Director of Studies) r.croot@herefordcs.com

> Teaching Staff (by Department)

Art & Design
Mr Colin Wilkes BA (Head of Department) c.wilkes@herefordcs.com
Miss Frances Greenough MA Mrs Adrienne Ruleman MA (Art Technician and part-time teacher)
Mrs Pauline Elliott BA
(Art Technician)
Biology
Mrs Elena Segalini-Bower MSc (Head of Department) e.segalinibower@herefordcs.com
Miss Yasmin Fazl-Lavassani BSc Dr Zac Watkins BSc PhD
Business Studies
Mr Daniel Attfield BSc  d.attfield@herefordcs.com
Careers & Higher Education
Mrs Mary McCumisky BA m.mccumisky@herefordcs.com
Chemistry
Mrs Jayne Burdett MSc (Head of Science & Head of Department) j.burdett@herefordcs.com
Mrs Helen Wall BSc (Head of Stuart House) Mr Alistair Smith BSc (Head of Langford House & Head of PSHE)
Classics
Miss Anne Wright MA (Head of Department) a.wright@herefordcs.com
Mrs Siobhan De Souza BA Mr Justin Stanley MA, MBA
Design and Technology
Mr Craig Howells BA (Head of Department) c.howells@herefordcs.com
Mr Alex Howell BSc Mr Jonathan Phillips BSc
(Design and Technology Technician)
Drama
Ms Lucy Zammit BEd (Head of Department & Head of Somerset House) l.zammit@herefordcs.com
EAL
Mrs Rebecca Hunter  r.hunter@herefordcs.com
Economics
Mr Mark Jackson BA (Econ) (Head of Department) m.jackson@herefordcs.com
Mr Daniel Attfield BSc
English
Mr Ben Abbott BA (Head of Department) b.abbott@herefordcs.com
Ms Jacqueline Curry MA Mrs Alex Coulton MA
Mr Jeremy Crowhurst BA Mrs Clare Vines MA
Mrs Marnie Wooderson BEd (Head of Cornwall House)  
Examinations
Dr Diana Summers BA Ed, PhD (Examinations Officer) d.summers@herefordcs.com
Geography  
Mrs Rhian Floyd BSc (Head of Department) r.floyd@herefordcs.com
Mr Bruce Blyth BA Mrs Nicola O'Brien BSc
Mr James Terry BSc  
History  
Mr Philip Wright BA (Head of Department) p.wright@herefordcs.com
Ms Jess Bellis BA Mr Henry James BA
Junior ICT
Mr Daniel Attfield BSc  d.attfield@herefordcs.com
Mrs Melanie Cuthbert BMus PGCE
Learning Support
Miss Lisa Stevens BA (Head of Department) l.stevens@herefordcs.com
Mrs Olivia Boon BA, Dip SpLD
Library
Mrs Rachel Ayers-Nelson BA, MCLIP r.ayersnelson@herefordcs.com
Mrs Clare Adamson BA, MCLIP
Mathematics
Mr Mike Taylor BSc, ARCM (Head of Department) m.taylor@herefordcs.com
Mr Richard Croot BSc Mrs Pippa Fowler MEng, MA
Mrs Rachel Lavender BEng Mrs Jill Pattison BA
Mr Jon Priday BSc
Modern Languages
Mrs Nathalie Teale BA (Head of Modern Languages) n.teale@herefordcs.com
Mrs Olivia Boon BA, Dip SpLD Miss Lucy Hargrove BA
Mrs Rachel Stanley MA Mrs Jo Peters BA (Head of Spanish)
Louise Crovisier (Assistante) Maria Fernandez (Auxiliar)
Music
Mr David Evans MA, GBSM (Director of Music) d.evans@herefordcs.com
Mrs Melanie Cuthbert BMus, PGCE (Head of Academic Music) Mr Andrew Semple BA, PGCE (Academic Musician)
Click here to see a list of all HCS instrumental staff
PE & Games
Mr Richard Skyrme BSc   
Mr Harry Windsor BSc (Acting Head of Academic PE) Mr Andy Connop BSc
Mrs Sarah Hopkins (Head of Girls' Games) Miss Harriet Major BSc
Mrs Lisa Foster BSc (Head of Academic PE) Miss Charlotte Keegan BSc
Mr Asa Chung Mr Ian Johnson
Miss Giedre Rakauskaite Mr Andy Rogers
Physics
Dr Chris Jones PhD
(Head of Department)
cl.jones@herefordcs.com
Mrs Michelle Pizii BSc Dr Simon Rhodes BEng, PhD 
Psychology 
Dr Zac Watkins BSc PhD  z.watkins@herefordcs.com 
Mrs Elena Segalini-Bower MSc  
Religious Studies
Mrs Jo Beavan MA
(Acting Head of Department)
j.beavan@herefordcs.com
Mr Nigel Williams BA, BLit, PhD  

> Support Staff (by Department)

 
Accounts & Transport    
Director of Finance & Resources Mr Rob Pizii MA, BSc bursarpa@herefordcs.com
PA to Mr Pizii Mrs Claire Jones c.jones@herefordcs.com
Accountant Mr Mathew Madeley BA, FCCA m.madeley@herefordcs.com
Accounts Office Miss Stacey Poole AAT
Miss Katie Higgins

s.poole@herefordcs.com

 

Transport Miss Molly Wilding m.wilding@herefordcs.com
Facilities Assistant (Transport) Mr David Poole  
Minibus Drivers Mr Dennis Butt
Mr Robert Carpenter
Mr Mike Simpson
Mr Ron Lucas

Mr Malcolm Dolloway
Mr Andy Gosling
Mr Lister Yallup
Mr Christopher Daniel

 
Administration    
PA to the Headmaster Mrs Sue Gurgul hmpa@herefordcs.com
School Office Administrator Mrs Linda Harding schoolsec@herefordcs.com
Receptionist Mrs Diana Boardman reception@herefordcs.com
Admissions, Marketing & Development    
Admissions Officer Mrs Selena Fortey admissions@herefordcs.com
Development Director Mrs Claire Morgan-Jones c.morganjones@herefordcs.com
Development Office Mrs Helen Pearson h.pearson@herefordcs.com
Marketing Manager Mrs Sophie Corness BA s.corness@herefordcs.com
Website & Communications Co-ordinator Mrs Megan Butler BA m.butler@herefordcs.com
Marketing & Admissions Assistant Mrs Verity Llewelyn-Jones v.llewelynjones@herefordcs.com
Catering    
Chef Manager Mr Andrew Boast a.boast@herefordcs.com
Choristers    
Chorister Tutor Ms Kath Jones kath.jones@herefordcathedral.org
Combined Cadet Force (CCF)    
CCF Office Sqn Ldr Alex Howell RAFVR a.howell@herefordcs.com
  Captain Mark Collingwood m.collingwood@herefordcs.com
Counselling    
School Counsellor Mrs Julie Beavan-Pearson  
Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme (DoE)    
DoE Office Mr Paul Maitland p.maitland@herefordcs.com
Estates    
Estates Manager Mr Rob Goode r.goode@herefordcs.com
Caretaker Mr Tim Clarke  
Facilities and Contracts Manager Mr Les Beddoe  
Facilities Assistants Mr Will Lancett
Mr Kevin Stuchberry
 
Maintenance

Mr Stuart Caldicutt
Mr Aaron O'Sullivan
Mr Dave Reeve
Mr Mark Wales
Mr Stuart Smith

 
Examinations
Examinations and Careers Assistant Mr James Boon  
Housekeeping    
Housekeeper Mrs Mary Lawrence  
ICT Systems    
ICT Systems Manager Mr Steve Williams s.williams@herefordcs.com
ICT Technician Mr Seb Szczucki s.szczucki@herefordcs.com
Laboratory Technicians
Mrs Stella Bauress BSc Mrs Jacky Hart BSc Mrs Christine Morris BSc
Music
Music Administrator Mrs Elizabeth Watson BA
Music Librarian Mrs Sandra Catley
Music Courses Administrator Mrs Dorothy Platford
School Nurse     
School Nurse Mrs Helen Kemble-Davies
Mrs Sarah Hobby
schoolnurse@herefordcs.com
Reprographics    
Reprographic Services Mrs Beryl James  

 

Email > 
Mr Ian Johnson

News

News