Junior School Term Dates

Junior School Term Dates 2021-22

Autumn Term 2021

Thursday 2 September – Wednesday 15 December

Tuesday 31 August INSET Day for Junior School Staff

Wednesday 1 September INSET Day for Junior School Staff

Thursday 2 September Whole School Returns

Thursday 21 October INSET Day for Junior School Staff

Half Term: Thursday 21 October to Sunday 31 October (inclusive)

Autumn Term 2021 Important Dates
Wednesday 15 December Carol Service at 2pm (all pupils attend)

Spring Term 2022

Thursday 6 January – Friday 1 April

Friday 18 February INSET Day for all Junior School Staff

Half Term: Friday 18 February to Sunday 27 February (inclusive)

Summer Term 2022

Monday 25 April – Friday 8 July

Monday 2 May Bank Holiday

Friday 27 May INSET Day for all Junior School Staff

Half Term: Friday 27 May to Sunday 5 June (inclusive)

Summer Term 2022 Important Dates
Friday 8 July Speech Day at 11am (all pupils attend)
Junior School Term Dates 2022-23

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 8 September – Thursday 15 December

Monday 5 September INSET Day for Junior School Staff

Tuesday 6 September INSET Day for Junior School Staff

Wednesday 7 September INSET Day for Junior School Staff 

Thursday 8 September Whole School Returns

Thursday 20 October INSET Day for Junior School Staff

Half Term: Thursday 20 October to Sunday 30 October (inclusive)

Autumn Term 2022 Important Dates
Thursday 15 December Carol Service at 2pm (all pupils attend) Term ends at 3pm

Spring Term 2023

Thursday 5 January – Thursday 30 March

Friday 17 February INSET Day for Junior School Staff

Half Term: Friday 17 February to Sunday 26 February (inclusive)

Summer Term 2023

Wednesday 19 April – Friday 7 July

Monday 1 May Bank Holiday

Friday 26 May INSET Day for Junior School Staff

Half Term: Friday 26 May to Sunday 4 June (inclusive)

Summer Term 2023 Important Dates
Friday 7 July Speech Day at 11am (all pupils attend) Term ends at 12.15pm

Please note these dates carefully. Except for reasons of health, permission to start the term late or to leave it early cannot be given, nor can leave of absence during the term time be granted unless the circumstances are exceptional.

A full term’s notice of intention to withdraw a pupil must be given in writing to the Headmaster. In default of such notice, a full term’s fees must be paid.