Admissions Timeline and Important Dates

Our admissions timeline illustrates the admissions process at Hereford Cathedral School.

November 2018

Junior School & Nursery Open Morning
Friday 16 November (9.45am to 11.30am)

Senior School & Sixth Form Open Morning
Saturday 17 November (9.30am to 12.30pm)

Year 6 Parents Information Evening
Thursday 22 November (6.30pm to 8pm)

Sixth Form Scholarship Day and Interviews (external applicants)
Wednesday 28 November

January 2019

11+ Sports Scholarship Trials
Friday 18 January 2019 (10.45am to 3.45pm) (application closing date: 14 January 2019)

11+, 12+, 13+ & 14+ Entrance Interviews
Saturdays 19 January 2019 (all day)

13+ Art Scholarship Day
Saturday 19 January 2019 (12.30pm to 3.30pm) (application closing date: 14 January 2019)

13+ Drama Scholarship Day Saturday
19 January 2019 (9.30 am to 12.30pm) (application closing date: 14 January 2019)

13+ Sports Scholarship Trials
Tuesday 22 January 2019 (10.45am to 3.45pm) (application closing date: 14 January 2019)

11+ & 13+ Music Scholarship Auditions
Thursday 24 January 2019 (All Day) (application closing date: 14 January 2019)

11+, 12+, 13+ & 14+ Entrance Examinations
Saturday 26 January 2019 (8.45am to 1pm)

February 2019

11+ Academic Scholarship Day
Friday 1 February 2019 (8.30am to 3.45pm)

Sixth Form Open Evening (with Options)
Tuesday 5 February 2019 (6.30pm start)

March 2019

Senior School & Sixth Form Open Morning
Tuesday 12 March 2019 (8.30am to 10.45am)

May 2019

Senior School Open Evening for Year 5 Parents
Tuesday 14 May 2019 (6.30pm to 8.00pm)

June 2019

Year 8, 9 & 10 Induction Lunch
Thursday 13 June 2019 (12.45pm to 3pm)

Year 7 Induction Day 
Thursday 27 June 2019 (8.45am to 4pm)