The Team

We like to think of our school as a family and it is important to us that every child is valued within our community. Relationships between staff and children are excellent and we are proud of the high level of care which we provide.

We also want parents to be part of our community and we work closely together to ensure that we deliver the very best education for the children in our care.

Junior School Senior leadership Team

Headmaster Mr Chris Wright BSc, MSc, PGCE
Deputy Head Mr James Debenham BEd
Head of Pre-Prep Mrs Liz Lord BEd

> Form Teachers

Nursery  Mrs Jo Windows BA, PGCE     
Reception Mrs Catrin Goode BEd    
Year 1 Mrs Barbara Batchelor BA, PGCE Mrs Patricia Moon BA Miss A Oxenham BA, PGCE
Year 2 Mrs Hilary Copley-May BA Ed, Cert Ed Mrs Liz Lord, BEd

Miss Sophie Deakins LLB, PGCE

Year 3 Miss Sophie Deakins LLB, PGCE Mrs Kerry Matthews BA, PGCE Mrs Helen Williams 
  Mr Mark Wilkinson BEd, PGCE    
Year 4 Dr Ian Barber PhD, BSc, LRPS, PGCE Miss Nicola Jeynes BEd Mrs Sally Price LLB, PGCE
Year 5 Mr Tim Brown BA Miss Claire Lambert BA, PGCE Mrs Heather Walker BA, QTS
Year 6 Mrs Kelly Gummerson BA Miss Karen Davies BEd Mr Tim Hutchinson BSc, PGCE

> Heads of Department

Director of Studies Mr John Bond BA, PGCE
English Mr John Bond BA, PGCE
Maths Miss Nicola Jeynes BEd
Science Dr Ian Barber PhD, BSc, LRPS, PGCE
French Miss Claire Lambert BA, PGCE

Geography Humanities

History Humanities

Mr Tim Brown BA
Drama Mrs Heather Walker BA, QTS
ICT Mr Tim Hutchinson BSc, PGCE
Art Mrs Kelly Gummerson BA
Music Miss Rachael Toolan B Mus, PG Dip. Perf.
PSHE Mrs Sally Price LLB, PGCE
Learning Development Mrs Tracey Denny BSc, PGCE, PGDip
Games & PE Mr Stuart Turpin BA, QTS
Religious Education Mrs Patricia Moon BA
Swimming Mrs Helen Williams BA, PGCE
High Achievers Miss Sophie Deakins LLB, PGCE

> Other members of staff

Mrs K Jones Chorister Tutor
Mrs Annie Rees
Mrs Kirsty Sockett
Speech and Drama
Mrs Pauline Elliott BA, PGCE Learning Development

Mrs Tracey Blower NVQ Level 3
Mrs Nicola Brace City and Guilds Level 2
Miss Tamsin Cheshire NVQ Level 2
Mrs Anne Jones NVQ Level 3, FdA BEd
Mrs Michelle Melville Montessori Diploma
Mrs Keeley Halford Diploma Level 3
Mrs Patricia James NVQ Level 3 (Phoenix Club)
Miss Lorna Seden BEd
Mrs Virginia Spalding BSc, PGCE, Dip TEFL
Mrs Kim Swift  City & Guilds Level 2 
Mrs Victoria Vincent NVQ Level 3
Mr Jonathan Zaurin NVQ Level 3

Classroom Assistants

Mr Fred Cross
Miss Ellie Glover
Miss Rachel Roper

Gap Students
Mrs Fran Jennings RGN
Mrs Sarah Warner RGN
School Nurses
Mrs Sally Stick

Headmaster's PA & Registrar
01432 363511

Mrs Alexandra Phillips School Secretary
Mrs Lucy Debenham  Assistant Secretary
Mrs Su Wainwright  Housekeeper